Thursday, July 23


One for the ATV enthusiasts.

Rockstar Makita Suzuki Racing's Dustin Wimmer celebrated an outstanding AMA ATV Motocross victory at the Suzuki Summer Nationals at Pleasure Valley Raceway in Armagh, Pennsylvania at the weekend.

Wimmer not only captured one-one moto finishes to take the overall victory, the defending AMA ATV Motocross Champion also moved into the championship points lead with this result. This victory marks Wimmer's fifth win of the season, which is even more impressive considering he was injured mid-season and had to miss a round.

Adding to the excitement of the weekend, Rockstar Makita Suzuki's Doug Gust followed his team mate home in an impressive second place. Gust carded third- and second-place moto finishes to take second-place overall and is Gust's fourth visit to the podium this year.

Dustin Wimmer:

"It feels good to take the win and be back in the points lead. I just need to put in three more solid motos to have the championship wrapped up. There was definitely some good racing going on this weekend. I think this round was the most exciting so far. There was a lot of back-and-forth, so I had to stay focused and fast on my Rockstar Makita Suzuki QuadRacer R450. I'm going to do some extra training for the next round at Red Bud because it can get really rough and I want to be ready for it."

Doug Gust:

"This was definitely one of the best races of the year. My Rockstar Makita Suzuki QuadRacer R450 had plenty of power and got me to the front and there was some really good racing going on. I really like the changes they made to the facility and the track. It's a technical track and requires a lot of throttle control. I've been training hard, I'm still in it and it's not over until the last race."

AMA Pro ATV Motocross Top 10 Finishers:

1. Dustin Wimmer (Rockstar Makita Suzuki)
2. Doug Gust (Rockstar Makita Suzuki)
3. Josh Upperman (Honda)
4. John Natalie Jr. (Can-Am)
5. Josh Creamer (Kawasaki)
6. Joe Byrd (Honda)
7. Thomas Brown (Yamaha)
8. Cody Miller (Can-Am)
9. Jeremy Lawson (Can-Am)
10. Greg Gee (Honda)